## DRAFT

The Public Safety Retirement Board of Pima County, Arizona met in session on the 1st floor conference room at 1750 E Benson Highway, Tucson, AZ at 8:30 a.m. September 4th, 2024.

## **VOTING MEMEBERS PRESENT:**

Mr. Nicholas McCullough

Mr. Leo Duffner

Mr. Michael Hellon – Telephonically

Lt. Costaki Manoleas

Sgt. Hans Goritz – Telephonically

## **VOTING MEMBERS ABSENT:**

## OTHERS PRESENT:

Attorney: Ms. Steve Bosse - Telephonically

Secretary: Robin Jobst Asst. Secretary: Patty Aron

Mr. McCullough, chair of the board, convened the meeting at 8:30 a.m.

Item 1 on the agenda was roll call. Attendance as listed above with Mr. Hellon, Sgt. Goritz, and Mr. Bosse appearing telephonically.

Item 2 on the agenda was the Pledge of Allegiance.

Item 3 on the agenda was the approval of minutes from the meeting held on 11/07/24. Lt. Manoleas moved to approve the minutes as submitted. Mr. Duffner seconded the motion. Motion passed unanimously.

Item 4 on the agenda was the review of DROP extensions for David Conto and Jesus Gomez. Ms. Jobst stated Mr. Conto was approved to extend until February 2027 and Mr. Gomez was approved to extended until April 2027. As read into the record.

Item 5 on the agenda were the Applications for Memberships the following individuals: Darian Aldaco, Brennan Anderson (noted pre-existing condition). Alejandro Angeles, Daniel Baker, Anthony Barrera Acosta, Kristy Bates (noted pre-existing condition), David Burdick (noted pre-existing condition), Victor Cabrera (noted pre-existing condition), Adamari Castro Sepulveda, Jaylen DeCoteau (noted pre-existing condition), Luis Diaz (noted pre-existing condition), Reece Elmbald (noted pre-existing condition), Graciella Figueroa, Jose Esquivel Figueroa, Theodore Hillman, Emily Hubbard (noted pre-existing condition), Michael Lamberton (noted pre-existing condition), James Lamendola (noted pre-existing condition), J Arturo Ledesma, Edgar Leon Ruelas, Enrique Lopez (noted pre-existing condition), Aaron Mahtapene, Anthony Miranda, Farhan Mohamed, Samuel Montijo, Andrew Morse (noted pre-existing condition), Marcos Navarro, Esperansa Olvera, Jose Orozco-Varela, Philip Orr (noted pre-existing condition), Derek

Ozbirn (noted pre-existing condition), Hemery Pamboud, Johnathan Petrush (noted pre-existing condition), Gabriella Piazza (noted pre-existing condition), Jacob Ramirez (noted pre-existing condition), Travis Reynolds, Jose Rico Buelna (noted pre-existing condition, Crystal Rodriguez Trujillo (noted pre-existing condition), Noelani Roman, Jaden Royce, Carlos Salazar, Brandon Sanchez (noted pre-existing condition), Alex St. John (noted pre-existing condition), Connor Supple (noted pre-existing condition), Christopher Trujillo, Aaron Valdez, Julio Valencia, Norberto Valenzuela (noted pre-existing condition), Keon Verburgt, Andrea Villalobos and David York all with an effective date of 10/03/24. Mr. Duffner moved to approve the applications with the noted preexisting conditions. Lt. Manoleas seconded the motion. Motion passed unanimously.

Item 6 on the agenda was the review, discussion and possible action regarding the Application for Accidental Disability Retirement for Michael Joseph. Ms. Jobst informed the Board that the application was submitted with two cases noted. Letters to Mr. Joseph's doctors have been submitted requested records but have not been received.

Item 7 was the call to the public. There was none.

Lt. Manoleas moved to adjourn the meeting, seconded by Mr. Duffner. Motion passed unanimously. The meeting was adjourned at 8:34 a.m.

Robin Jobst Secretary