The Corrections Officer Retirement Board of Pima County, Arizona met in session in the 2nd floor conference room at 1750 E Benson Highway, Tucson, AZ at 8:45 a.m., May 3rd, 2023.

VOTING MEMBERS PRESENT:

Ms. Samantha Neville

Mr. Mike Hellon – Telephonically

Mr. Leo Duffner

CO Sgt. Tony Kelly - Telephonically

VOTING MEMBERS ABSENT:

CO Sgt. Raymond Duarte

OTHERS PRESENT:

Attorney: Kevin Kristick Secretary: Robin Jobst Asst. Secretary: Patty Aron

Ms. Neville, chair of the board convened the meeting at 9:00 a.m.

Item 1 on the agenda was roll call. Attendance as listed above with Mr. Hellon and CO Sgt. Kelly appearing telephonically.

Item 2 on the agenda was the Pledge of Allegiance.

Item 3 on the agenda was Approval of minutes from the meeting held on 04/05/23. Mr. Duffner moved to approve the minutes as submitted. Mr. Hellon seconded the motion. Motion passed unanimously.

Item 4 on the agenda were the Applications for Membership Tier 3 for the following:

- a. Joshua Carlson effective 1/19/23 no changes to medical history
- b. Estevan Cota effective 02/12/23 no changes to medical history
- c. Javier Garcia Palacios 03/12/23 no changes to medical history
- d. Marlon Martinez effective 02/12/23 no changes to medical history

Mr. Duffner moved to approve the applications. Mr. Hellon seconded the motion. Motion passed unanimously.

Item 5 on the agenda were the Applications for Membership Tier 3 for Nathen Drow effective 04/10/23 and Marissa Parra effective 04/24/23. Mr. Duffner moved approve the applications. Mr. Hellon seconded the motion. Motion passed unanimously.

Item 6 on the agenda were the Application for Membership Tier 3 for Nicholas Anderson. Stephen Brower, Jazmine Calderon, Ana Chavez, Ramsey Cosay, Jonathan Diaz, Cristobal Dominguez, Juan Dueltgen (noted pre-existing condition), Reece Elmblad (noted pre-existing condition), Baldomero Esqueda, Cristian Felix (noted pre-existing condition), Jesus Fernandez, Angel Figueroa Canchola, Jeremy Flores, Joshua Gamez (noted pre-existing condition), Gary Gerbig, Edrickdarian Hunt, Jenafer Ihrig (noted pre-existing condition), Daphne Lara-Cordova, Angel Mariscal (noted pre-existing condition), Kevin Medina, Nathan Morris (noted pre-existing condition), Teresa Murillo, Jesus Quintero (noted pre-existing condition), Bryan Rios, Adan Robles, Maria Salat, Joseph Sesma (noted pre-existing condition) and Matthew Velador (noted pre-existing condition) all with an effective date of 04/06/23. Mr. Duffner moved to approved the applications, seconded by Mr. Hellon. Motion passed unanimously.

Item 7 on the agenda was other board business. There was none.

Item 8 on the agenda was a call to the public. There was none.

Mr. Duffner moved to adjourn the meeting, seconded by Mr. Hellon. Motion passed unanimously. The meeting adjourned at 9:04 a.m.

Robin Jobst Secretary

2